Mar 18 - Speaker Names Chesbro Chair of Natural Resources Committee

Assembly Speaker John Perez today announced Assembly Committee appointments and Chairs. Among them:

  • Assembly Member Wes Chesbro (D-Arcata) will chair the Assembly Natural Resources Committee. Chesbro has served in the State Senate and on the CA Waste Management Board. He has been a long-time advocate of resources conservation, environmental protection and recycling. Chesbro replaces Assembly Member Nancy Skinner who was appointed chair of the powerful Assembly Rules Committee.
  • Assembly Member Pedro Nava (D-Santa Barbara) will replace Chesbro as Chair of the Assembly Environmental Safety and Toxic Materials Committee.